Like Father, Like Son

I love taking pictures.  I like capturing a moment in time, a look, a gesture, a smile, the big and the small moments in people’s lives.  So when we went to our pastor’s house this past week for a Baptism/BBQ/Pool party it goes without saying that I brought my camera along. 🙂  Towards the end of the day they had a cannonball/biggest splash contest.  Everyone had their own technique from my daughter’s pencil dive:

DSC_0128_11056

to this little guy’s karate kick:

DSC_0131_11059

to superman (who hit the water just like this (can we just say ouch?!)

DSC_0105_11033

It wasn’t until we got home and I was looking through pictures that I realized my husband and son jump the same way.  What can I say, this was obviously a like father like son moment. 🙂

DSC_0139_11067

DSC_0121_11049

Leave a Reply

