Summer Thoughts

School let out about a week and a half ago.  I love my job and enjoy our routine for the winter months but I am absolutely loving summer break!   I think it’s nice having variety to our schedule.  When I was home all the time I enjoyed summer but I didn’t fully appreciate it as much as I do now that I’m working.  I am so grateful for this time now.  I find myself standing outside in the sun with a breeze blowing across my face and stopping just to feel it all and thank God for the moment.

Even though it’s been fairly cool out and the pool water is in the low 60s my kids have been swimming every day the sun shines.  Brrr,  not me.  You’ll find me sitting in the sun near the pool, book in hand.  I’m using the time to rest, tan and catch up on some reading 🙂

It’s not all fun and games though.  I have a to-do list for the summer that is 33 lines long and still growing.  I’m catching up on projects around the house that I haven’t had time for and enjoying the satisfaction of seeing things come together.

Thank you God for this refreshingly wonderful time in my year!

Leave a Reply

