Happy New Years and Resolutions

We have entered a new year and like a lot of people I have been thinking about what I want to accomplish in this new year.  I am going to share a few of them with you today because I am planning to blog about my journey in these areas through this next year. 🙂

1)  Spiritual Resolution: “Stand on the grace of God.  Surrender daily and trust God” – Pastor Peter    This is something our pastor shared this past week and it really resonated with me so I’m making it my motto for this year. 🙂

2) A planner is in my future!  I use my kindle for SO many things but when it comes to organizing and lists I’m a paper and pen girl.  I have tried and tried and tried to use apps for this stuff and still nearly every time I grab a piece of paper and pen instead.  This year I am investing in a binder type planner and putting it to use.  I ordered one but you’ll have to wait to see what it’s like until it arrives and I start to set it up. 😉

3) I am getting in shape!  I am done with being 40 lbs overweight…SO done.  Enough is enough.  It’s time to kick this body into gear and get healthy again. 🙂  I quit my gym membership (I know, that sound counter productive but it’s really not!), joined a fitness challenge group that is starting up on January 13th, and bought a home dvd program that I’m pretty sure will push me to my limits. 🙂

There are other smaller goals (aren’t there always 😉  but these are the top 3 big ones that I am starting on right away.   I’ll be sharing my journey with you as I go.  I am so excited to get started!  Happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

