A Gym Funny

sweaty-runner

So there are three of us treadmill loving gals who all end up at the gym around the same time in the morning.  Unfortunately, there are only 2 treadmills.  The first two to arrive get the treadmills, the last one get to work out on this other machine that is sheer torture to workout on.  Today, I was the unlucky third arrival. :-\  Pinning a smile on my face I brave the machine, praying all the while that the first lady doesn’t stay too long (she always gets there a while before us so only had about 10 minutes left when we arrive).  5 minutes in I was just about at the point of being ready to beg her to leave.  lol  She finally stopped talking and left nine minutes in.  By then my legs were killing me.  I stopped the machine, breathed a sigh of relief and said to the second lady “whew this one is hard”.  She laughed and replied “Yeah, I did 15 minutes on that the other day and thought I was going to die!”   I nodded and said “I used to like this machine.  When I first started coming here it wasn’t so hard to do and I used it all the time…but then I found out that’s because it was broken”.  She burst out laughing.  “Yeah”  I said “Then she fixed it and…”  She laughed again as I gratefully climbed onto the treadmill.   It’s the machine.  It is NOT because we are out of shape.  It is definitely the machine.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. 😀

Leave a Reply

