Back Again and Life at Home

Well, I wasn’t expecting to go offline for such a long time!  The funny thing is that my last post talked about how I was taking back my house and I could post the same thing now.  School is back in session and I have been busy “taking back my house” again.  It’s looking nice now and I’ve got to tell you, I am loving being home 🙂  What a difference it makes being home while the children are in school!  My house is clean and organized, we’re eating better, I exercise regularly and life just feels a lot less stressful.

A lot of people have said to me “What are you going to do with yourself all day?!” and “It must be nice to have all that free time” but it’s not really like that.  I don’t stop, despite the fact that my daughter thinks I lay in bed and read all day while she’s in school.  lol  I think I’m just the kind of person who could never be bored because I’m always finding things to do and I’m always busy…it’s just a different kind of busy now because I can focus on different things.  I always have projects going. 🙂

And speaking of projects…I tackled a big one this summer, which is why I’ve been off-line so long.  It took much longer than I was expecting but it’s beautiful and I’m really happy with the way it came out. 🙂  What was it?  Our bathroom.  Our teeny, tiny ugly bathroom got a transformation this summer 🙂   Here are a couple of before pictures:

Image

Image

It was awful and tiny, with no linen closet.   We gutted it and started from scratch and I’m still amazed at the difference.  We didn’t make the room any bigger but yet it is SO much more spacious!  Here is what it looks like now.  I have a linen closet!

Image

I LOVE my new shower so much!!

Image

Image

(The trim around the window doesn’t match the rest of the room yet because we are going to replace the window so I’m waiting until that is done to change the trim.)

Image

The toothbrush cubbie:

Image

Notice that other than the ironing board cover that I still need to replace, there is no blue in the room? 😉  I was SO happy to get rid of that horrid blueness!

So that’s is some of what I’ve been up to.  I already know what my next project will be and it involves moving walls….this is why I’m never bored.  lol

Leave a Reply

