Hello Again :)

Hello!  Well, it’s been a long time since I’ve written on here and much has happened.  These past two months have gone by in a whirlwind of activity as we adjusted to our new schedules with school and work.  For the first month or so it felt like we barely even had time to breath.  Some of that was because the children were still dealing with a lingering cough from the whooping cough they had gotten a couple of weeks earlier so we weren’t getting much sleep.  Eventually we settled into a routine, the coughing has faded and our days are feeling normal again.  Whew! 🙂

School is going great.  The children absolutely love it and I can honestly say that I think it’s one of the best decisions we’ve ever made for our children.  That’s not to say that homeschooling is a bad idea for everyone.  I have a lot of homeschooling friends, and for them homeschooling may be the best choice.   It just isn’t what’s best for our family at this point in time.  I have watched my children blossom socially and academically over these past 7 weeks in ways I didn’t even expect.  It’s so exciting as a parent to watch!

I am grateful for the opportunity to work in the school office.  I think it made the adjustment even easier on the children knowing I was there, especially for my shyest one.  I have windows on 3 sides of my office so they wave every time they go by and I’m able to check in on them during lunch.  It’s rubbed off on some of the other children and now I get taps on my windows and happy waves from many of the students. 🙂  I love it!

One thought on “Hello Again :)

Leave a Reply

