Happy Mother’s Day My Mother-In-Love!

To all of you mothers, I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!  Your job is often hard, sometimes thank-less,  even unnoticed at times, but please know that the work you do makes a huge difference in the lives of your children and grandchildren.  Your love is priceless.

I was so excited about Mother’s day this year…so excited.  And this is why.  My mother-in-love is a special woman.  In these past few months I have watched her completely change the way she relates to us and our children.  It’s difficult to express on here the depth of what has taken place.  To see her step completely out of her comfort zone and adjust the way she thinks, acts, and talks, so that she can have a better relationship with us and our children than would have ever been possible otherwise, is just so amazing.  I appreciate it so much and respect her tremendously for it.  She has given us a really wonderful gift.  It is such a delight to see my children light up with joy at her arrival…to hear Angela squeal “Grandma!!” and run to give her a hug.  And to see her reinforce our rules with the children and treat our home and lives and marriage with absolute consideration and respect….wow.  I am watching God work and it fills me with awe and thanksgiving!

  Mom, I love you and I thank you for everything you are doing…for every effort you make to be the best grandma you can be for these children and the best mom you can be for us.  You’ve lived your whole life one way and yet you have changed for the sake of your children and grandchildren.  You are an amazing woman and I am so proud to call you Mom. ~ Your loving daughter-in-love, Stacy

.

Leave a Reply

