Finishing up Some Projects

We took a break for about a week after the carpet went in (we were exhausted!)  and then started slowly finishing up some of the little projects we weren’t able to get finished beforehand.

If you look in the picture below you can see that while the front door got painted before the carpet went in, the closet door hadn’t.  Also notice the light near the door.

It now looks like this:

The bookcase between the hall and living room hadn’t gotten painted yet either:

It now looks like this:

We also had two tables in the living room that I had picked up.  They are nice tables but looked terrible.  I knew some paint would solve that issue so I grabbed them anyways.   A few coats of paint later and they now look like this:

Oh and can I just say that I am still loving my carpet?!  It makes me sigh every time I walk on it with bare feet.  It is so soft. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Finishing up Some Projects

  1. Looks like a new house! I like your changes. Isn’t it interesting how much a little change can affect the whole room, atmosphere?!! You saw what was and made it what it was meant to be – lighter, brighter, more inviting! Nice job, my friends. Shabbat Shalom, a little early!! Love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

